The arrival of two new Monograms ( I know, you’re thinking TWO MORE?) brought the opportunity for a photo session. Usually I pull out all the stops by setting up a new room, or debuting new furniture designs.

While scouting around my work room for a background I came across an illustration I did a few years ago in my “Tressy period”.  Many of you may not know that I have illustration talents, so here you have it.  Yup, add that to the list of hats I wear. 🙂   I thought it would be fun to  photograph these new gals with an illustration rather than 3D objects.

Here’s Blue Chip wearing a swank little number by Bellissima*Couture. Some glamorous palazzo pants, no? 

And Brilliance, with her “hair” down, wearing another tailor-made Hilda fashion. Who knew purple could look so good?

What’s nice about a room setting back drop, is the fact that you don’t have to have other props to get some really good snaps. OR, you could add just a piece or two for a more dimensional look. Maybe a chair, or a table with a  lamp.  I think illustrated back drops add a little mystery to the composition. It might raise awareness when you look at the photo, as in – What’s going on in the background?  Or –  What else might there be to the place where she lives?

Colorful and fun, illustrated backdrops do more than fill space. They put your dolls in a world of their own. They make your displays come to life !

Where does YOUR doll Live?

www.maryannroy.com

Bellissima*Couture clothing: www.bellissima-couture.com

