A Little Fun on a Sunday !

After a long stretch of work, which for me is usually a couple of months, I like to purposely take time out to “play”.  What inspires me to do so could be the arrival of a new doll, a piece of furniture I just completed, or new clothing for my models. In this case, it’s the latter. I just received some new dresses from Bellissima-Couture.   Hilda Westervelt is one of my favorite designers and she knows just how  to dress your diva to become the most beautiful doll in the world!

My choice of model is the  Silkstone Barbie. I love the fact that although these gals are contemporary they reflect the vintage look that I love so well. They have classic styling but can also be very glamorous.

Photo shoot took place in my work room, with my furniture and set design – naturally. 🙂

For those of you who follow my work, you know that I love color! It does not intimidate me at all. I thought I would mention this so that you will notice how all the colors work well in these photos no matter what your doll is wearing.

Glamour:

Classic:

Casual:

It’s nice to be able to take some time out and enjoy my collection. That’s what it’s for – to enjoy!

Seeing these things that I have, that I collect and that I make, all come together to create something special, gives me a good feeling.  It’s a way to relax, to rejuvenate. It lifts my spirits. I hope you enjoy your collection too in one way or another.  Remember to take some time out and “play”!

More photos of from this shoot on my Flickr page! : http://www.flickr.com/photos/welcomehomefurnishings/

Clothing by Hilda Westervelt, ” Bellissima-Couture”  : http://www.bellissima-couture.com/bellissimahome.html

5 thoughts on “A Little Fun on a Sunday !

Add yours

  1. Everyone looks wonderful, Maryann! I always love seeing our two hobbies come together in your fantastic photos.
    xo H

  2. Any chance I can have Hilda design ME a dress, and then I can move into one of your sets, Mare? I love love love that sheath dress in the first photo, with the taupey-gold sash. Deeeelish.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

