New Lalka to Love !

As the one woman show of a  miniature set design and furniture business, I don’t get too much time these days to enjoy one of my favorite hobbies – Fashion Doll Collecting.

However, there are occasions when friends of mine, (who also collect dolls) and I, can get together and enjoy some much-needed  camaraderie. 

This past Monday was one such occasion. I had created a little set display in case anyone wanted to take photos with their dolls.  As it turned out, my friend Vin, did just that. I’m sure these pictures will turn up on Flickr, or Facebook, and so on.  But since the set was still on my work table as of today, I thought I would take the opportunity to photograph one of my newest acquisitions.  Yet ANOTHER Lilli Lalka from the UK !  This brings my small, but gratifying collection of these beauties to 4. But, that does not mean I’m done! – Heh,heh

I was delighted to see that Lilli Lalka fit right in to her surroundings.  I hope you enjoy these snaps from my photo shoot today.  It was refreshingly  inspirational for me as I gear up for another big project!

Welcome Home – “Where does YOUR doll Live” ? 

 

 

Lilli Lalkas are periodically found on ebay: www.ebay.com

“Wiggle” Dress by Hilda Westervelt: Bellissima-Couture:  hildaewestervelt@gmail.com

Set design and furnishings – Welcome Home, of course!

welcomehome@maryannroy.com

 

 *Welcome Home is a registered-trade mark business. Welcome Home is an independent company and is not affiliated with any other toy company.

All photos, furnishings, set designs, text and ideals are that of the artist, Maryann Roy, and may not be used or copied without written permission.

5 thoughts on “New Lalka to Love !

Add yours

  1. My dear lady,

    I can hardly express my delight at discovering your amazing work – it’s like all those childhood christmases rolled into one! Your designs strongly appeal to my love of Hollywood Regency and oh, The Lalkas! I also have managed to secure four of these wonderful creatures by Liz and Julian so far and certainly won’t stop there. Interestingly, the face on this beauty of yours is quite different from my girls – she has slightly more 1940s lips as opposed to the beestung look I’m used to and appears to be wearing more blusher…
    Is she made to order?

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

