“Welcome Home the Stewardess!”

The post title is a little play on words, and quite fitting ( if I say so myself).  After all, it combines my business name with the theme for my set design.  Did you notice? 🙂

Now that the set design is complete, I was anxious to start taking photos of dolls occupying the space. What better place to start than on sunny afternoon, when natural daylight makes the apartment come to life!

You may remember that my thought process was to make the space look like a mid-century modern apartment that an airline stewardess might live in.

I thought about describing each photo, but instead, I will let the photos tell the story. You can fill in the blanks however you perceive them.

Imagine, if you will: Just arriving home from her shift, jet setting across the country! 

Lighting is a big factor when taking photos of anything. It sets the mood and the tone. I love the following photos for the lighting alone.  It could be dusk, although I actually took these photos first thing in the morning.  I got these shots simply by not using the flash on my camera.

For this photo shoot  I used an Integrity Fashion Royalty doll.  As I am still playing with the set and trying the spaces in different ways I will use other fashion dolls so you can see them in the space too, so stay tuned !

I love what I do!   It’s a cool business – bringing your dolls to life.  I say, why not enjoy them as much as possible!  Add another dimension to your doll collection!

“Where does YOUR doll live?”

Welcome Home !

 welcomehome@maryannroy.com

*Welcome Home is a registered-trade mark business. Welcome Home is an independent company and is not affiliated with any other toy company.

All photos, furnishings, set designs, text and ideals are that of the Artist/Owner, Maryann Roy, and may not be used or copied without written permission

