Today’s the day! My holiday window display was revealed this morning at:
Brazen Betties
95 Main Street
Torrington, CT 06790

There was a flurry of excitement as the town celebrated the start of the holiday shopping season with the town tree lighting, carol singing, horse and buggy rides and all of the main street stores open for business!

“Holiday Affair” the theme for my window, was a popular stop! Quite a number of people were taking photos and children delighting at the holiday scene!

The scene, based on a 1960’s holiday cocktail party, includes festive party go-ers getting ready to open their gifts, and partaking in a little holiday cheer! The christmas tree spins and the walls are sprinkled with diamond dust! It’s truly a sight to see in person!

My family and I went early this moring to remove the curtain and offically reveal the display. This is how the window looked in this morning light:

This evening, I was able to join the festivites and did a little holiday shopping myself. It was wonderful to see the community come together and shop at small businesses. It was even more fun to stand on the side lines and watch as people delighted in my holiday display!

*Cocktail dresses by : Hilda Westervelt – Bellissima Couture

http://bellissimacouturefashions.wordpress.com/

