Purely for fun and entertainment, I’m reposting “This Girl for Hire !” – My take on the  Honey West TV series from 1965.  The original post is from May of 2011.  Enjoy, and Happy Holidays !
Maryann 🙂

Maryann Roy -"Welcome Home": Neo Retro Furnishings & Set Design in 1:6 scale

Anyone remember the 1965 television  series “Honey West”?  I was too young to be aware of the show at its inception, but not long ago, I was introduced to it for the very first time.  What a cool concept for 60’s television!  Private Eye Honey West, was smart, stylish, and always got her man!  The series was based on the Honey West novels by G.G. Fickling, (a pseudonym for Gloria and Forest Fickling). Unfortunately, the series only lasted 1 year. Even so, there still were promotional products available like the Honey West doll, clothing, and some swanky P.I. accessories! (Gun, spy glasses, handcuffs, and even a pet ocelot)

Honey West had the coolest pad, the hippest clothes, was a master at Judo/Karate, and was one smart cookie!  All very Barbie-like to me. Therefore, inspirational when it comes to having a little photographic fun with my dolls and furniture.

I’m still viewing my collection…

View original post 41 more words

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

