“Light My Fire ! “

Hi Everyone !

Inspired by a photo I found on Facebook in the “Mid Century Modern” group I belong to, I set out to make another One of A Kind suite.

This one has a real working fireplace!  I posted a little video on the Welcome Home Facebook page so that you can see how the fire not only lights up, but changes color so that the fire appears to glow as well. Such ambience !  Go here to view the video :

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=513689148697829&set=vb.269046949778490&type=2&theater

This set is reminiscent of the late 50’s – early 60’s, but with such a renewed interest in MCM today, this  style might be found in one of today’s modern homes too.  In my case, I recreated it for Barbie Doll .  I think it’s a perfect fit for her.

lit1

fire1

fire2

The original room ( life-size ) did not have windows on either side of the fireplace. So, I took creative license and added change out panels with windows to give the room more light on display.

Here’s the room with the solid panels:

solid8

solid4

solid3

And here’s Barbie enjoying the space :

babs

babs4

solid2

solid6

solid7

I never knew purple could be so fun and look so stylish !

This set is SOLD !   But stay with “Welcome Home” for  new designs coming soon!

Email : welcomehome@maryannroy.com

 

* Welcome Home is a registered trade mark business and is not affiliated with any toy company.  All designs, ideas and content belong to the Artist, Maryann Roy, and may not be copied or used without written permission.

5 thoughts on ““Light My Fire ! “

Add yours

  1. I always knew you were headed toward outdoing yourself, and hoped I’d be around to see it happen. And sure enough! lol This is the one. You’ve done it. AMAZING.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

