Hey Gang !

Today, I finally had a chance to unwind and de-stress a bit and check out my new articluated Silkstone Barbie doll.  I know there are a lot of people weighing in on this gal, and rather than bore you with picky details, I will just say that for the money, I  think she’s great !  Are there a few things I’d like to change ? Yes. But as I know with any new release, there may be kinks and minor trouble spots yet to be worked out, and so I am willing to over look these and for now just enjoy her.

OK, so I dug through my fashion doll clothing stash and found some outfits that I felt fit her well and looked becoming. I tweaked her hair a bit too,  just because I could . 🙂

Unfolding here are the highlights of my play date with the first articulated Silkstone (LBD) Barbie.  I think you can tell, I was delighted with her performance !

Maryann

 

(wearing a Poppy Parker jacket and 90’s Barbie jeans)

jacket1

jacket2.

jacket

 

(wearing Retros/Liz Cole Tunic and kerchief – Silk pants by Hilda Westervelt)

tunic2

tunic1

tunic3.

tunic4

 

(wearing Tiny Kitty brocade ensemble necklace by Hilda Westervelt)

brocade1

brocade2

brocade

 

(wearing Matisse  retro sheath paired with Tiny Kitty sweater )

retro2

retro

retro3

retro1

 

If you’ve been on the fence as to whether or not you should get her, maybe these pictures will help you decide !

 

Welcome Home  – “Add a little LIFE to your display”

* Welcome Home is a registered/trademark business. All content including designs, photos and text are the property of the Artist, Maryann Roy, and may not be copied or used without written permission.

Maryann can be reached at :  welcomehome@maryannroy.com

